25 Lighters On My Dresser


First and foremost, Happy New Year to all from Stolen Moments.

I was having a conversation the other day with someone about how I don’t like making resolutions for the new year. This year, however, I’m sticking to a “personal statement”: No Half-Assing It. 2010 was the year that “it all made sense”, and I have an odd feeling that 2011 could be the year that the hard work actually pays off. I’m not talking about just myself, I honestly believe that this will be the year that everybody out there that’s been on their grind will reap the benefits. The key to that is continuing to work hard, which is why I’ve crafted this credo for the year. Anytime I get lazy, I can reference this to remember what could be on the verge. Things really started to pick up during the 4th quarter of ’10, and I can sense some type of success on the horizon, but we must remember that nothing comes easy. The past year has really shown me that you can be whatever you want, but you have to work your ass off. It’s definitely out there; you just have to want it, and “wanting it” requires more than just talking about it.

There are a lot of people out there on the cusp right now, with the opportunity to do the extraordinary. If you can see the light at the end of the tunnel, then what type of fool would you be to waste the chance?

Every morning that you wake up, remember why. No Half-Assin’ in 2011.

1 Comment

  1. LOL that video in reverse HD. classic song though


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

