New Kendrick Lamar Project On The Way


I’m being the ultimate shiftless ninja with the pictures and footage from his show here, but his third project is titled Section.80and the first single is supposed to come out tomorrow. This is being called his third “album”, and it makes me think of a comment made by MrWalker54 a couple of weeks ago: our favorite rappers of the moment don’t release traditional albums. The current climate hasn’t ,made studio albums completely irrelevant, but they certainly aren’t as important-to certain artists-as they were 5-10 years ago. Anyway, I’m looking forward to this project, and I hope the collaborative mixtape he was supposed to do with J.Cole actually happens. We’ve heard “Temptation”, one of the songs Kendrick previewed earlier this year but we were promised a full project. Regardless, something is coming in the future [ll].

Courtesy of 2DB.

1 Comment

  1. I don’t know man, OD just came out in September. I think I’m ready for a Black Hippy project before this. I heard in a few interviews that this album(mixtape) is already done so that’s probably why he’s releasing it. More Kendrick is better than none so I’m not complaining, but I did want to hear the J.Cole project or Black Hippy before this though.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

