Cole World: Sideline Story Debuts at #1



When it was all said and done, J.Cole’s debut album sold 217,825 copies in its first week. As of today, it’s the highest-selling hip-hop debut of 2011. He did it without the help of major single or a major push from his label. Cole World: Sideline Story isn’t Illmatic, but it’s a solid 4-mic album. Lyrically, you know what you’re getting from him, I just wish he got to work with some other producers. There’s plenty of time for that though. Overall, it’s a relatable album, which is why I like it. I don’t think I’m alone.

So many people to stunt on, fighting the urge to be spiteful. This moment is too important for that. Just want to say THANK YOU.

Thanks to yall, we shook the game up. No chart topping single, just 2 years of hard work, great music and real ass fans. #1 album. Thanks to every fan that held me down, every friend, every blog, magazine, tv, radio station, dj’s and pd’s, I feel like we ALL won

Below is footage from his Cole World studio sessions….

2 Comments

  1. Holy cconsie data batman. Lol!

  2. I?m impressed, I need to say. Actually not often do I encounter a weblog that?s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you could have hit the nail on the head. Your thought is outstanding; the issue is one thing that not sufficient individuals are talking intelligently about. I am very joyful that I stumbled throughout this in my seek for one thing referring to this.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

