R.I.P Whitney Houston


Man, this is fucked up.

I had no idea that Whitney Houston had tied Saturday evening until I caught an off-hand comment by a friend. I don’t know how I had missed it, but sure enough I did. All thought plenty aren’t that surprised that Whitney Houston died at the age of 48 considering her downward spiral during the past decade, but that doesn’t make it any less shocking.

Better yet, that doesn’t give people the right to be disrespectful. I’m not a fan of award shows at all, but I was 100% against watching the Grammy’s this year because Frass tweeted that shade was being thrown at Whitney on the Red Carpet. Because the media always attempts to slide people-black people especially-I have to say this: ATTENION MEDIA-FUCK YOU. SINCERELY YOURS.

I ended watching bits and pieces of the show, and like most people, I really just wanted to see the tribute to Whitney. Jennifer Hudson did a good job, but nobody can sing <a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nPHCThqqt0s""I Will Always You Love" like Whitney Houston can, it’s simply impossible. By the time the performance was over, I, like the rest of the fuckin’ world was left wondering where the rest of the tribute was. I get that this was all short notice, but come on. Somebody couldn’t have dusted Christina Aguilera off to blow some notes…and whatever else?

Anyway, Rest In Peace to Whitney Houston. Despite her issues with substance abuse, she’s a legend. It’s just a goddamn shame that she had to meet a fate similar to that of Dorothy Dandridge.

R.I.P Whitney Houston 1963-2012.

1 Comment

  1. If you’re serious about making money with your website, watch this free video about getting free instant targeted traffic to your site http://instanttrafficrobot2.com


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

